WHY ALCOHOL IS A DRUG & IT’S TIME WE START LOOKING AT IT THAT WAY

in #health7 years ago

A drug is classified as any substance that has a physiological effect when ingested or otherwise introduced to the body. Ding, ding, ding – there you have it, alcohol IS a drug. Perhaps the reason we tend to not think of alcohol as a drug is because of how the media tends to portray it. The media certainly wouldn’t want us to think of alcohol as a drug because drugs are bad, and if we did we may be more inclined to change our relationship with it and we wouldn’t want that now, would we?
Another possibility is because alcohol is legal, and often promoted, pushed and expected in our society. Because we want to believe that our governments and policy makers have our best interests in mind, we might think, well, it can’t be that bad if it’s legal. Unfortunately, this is a dangerous way to think as this type of thing goes way beyond our governments and is more so in the hands of large corporations who have the money to keep the truth hidden, and ultimately to keep us consuming things that are toxic to our health, like alcohol.




It was true, I made a case study during my high school as a requirement for graduation my topic is all about how many student’s involve in alcohol from 1st year to 4th year students, I found out through graphical chart proving after a years will grow older the more will be drinker therefore the mores years will come the more are involve on it and it`s happening right now. That study is way back around year 2001 sad to say my soft copy was lost or deleted since I can’t afford to buy my own on that time.



https://encrypted-tbn0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcT5EzXzge4GmDRXFiKdoX8uknzQEB-8YB4DU-z41CHr9R2yxrhBaA

Last year here in Philippines if I was not mistaken year 2011, tax fee for alcohol has been increased, don't know what could be the purpose, but for my own opinion basing on my studies, there are just two factors; 1st the health of young and old Filipinos, 2nd to control young teenagers always get troubled affecting their future goals while studying.

But at this present still many drinkers are on, based on myself I considered alcohol is a drug, as I reflect it on myself I decided not to drink anymore but still I can`t do It after a few months I need alcohol to my body don’t know what will be a good reason or now considered myself as alcoholic person

Maybe alcohol isn’t a problem for you, or maybe you don’t realize how much of a problem it is, but regardless we have to accept that this substance is a drug. With most other things, moderate use is okay and likely won’t do too much harm, but binge-drinking on the weekends and having multiple glasses of wine a day is definitely not moderate use and is definitely pushing the lines of a drug addiction. We have to be honest with ourselves and if we feel that we need alcohol to have fun, to feel good or to manage stress then it’s clear that there are aspects of our lives that need to be looked at, accepted and addressed. Escaping with any substance is just a temporary feeling of relief and often, if left un-dealt with, our issues will only get worse.

Source 1 2 34

Sort:  

It will always be around, because the government benefits of this bullshit🤬 The same with cigarettes 😤

hahaha.. your correct that`s why they increase the tax fee

Totally agree with you Sir! There are a lot of reason behind it but the most important thing is that it did affect a little with regards to our youngsters..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38