You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Oh, you wake up late? How lucky!"

in #health7 years ago

"It is not fun. It is not cool. It makes living a productive life much, much harder." I hear you. Ignorance knows no bounds - people mean well but just have no idea.
Love it that you credit pixabay and the photographer's name too!

Sort:  

I often don't credit them, because the license is "no attribution," but if feel exceptional work deserves the credit, and it really is a lovely picture.

Photographers deserve credit, I figure, and a lot of them have tip jars at pixabay.
My pet peeve: great cover art on a novel - not credited.
Why not say who did your book cover??
It isn't just indie authors - I've seen big-house publishers fail it ID the artist.

For my publishing house, my designer and my artist are the same person, and I always credit her. Both in the books themselves and when talking about them. Presentation is SUCH an important piece of the puzzle in books.

Speaking of, why isn't she on steemit yet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58300.22
ETH 2638.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44