You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Important Thing: Poo of a Baby

in #health7 years ago

Before kids I would hear parents comment on how all their conversations revolved around diaper contents once their baby arrived, which seemed strange. Now, six months into parenthood, I have talked (and web browsed) about poo more than I ever imagined I would. Thankfully, my doctor explained that there is a wide variety of normal and a babies behavior will often reflect a problem in the diaper as well. Great share of information. -Aimee

Sort:  

I can imagine :) I have 6 months of experience too so far and still analyizing every bit of the poo

What I also (strangly) find interesting is how much it can vary from baby to baby, even when they are siblings. We have twins and their output, for the most part, has been different from one another. -A

Waow that’s really strange. I did not know that. But it makes sense since every baby is different and their digestive system. Btw your hands are quite full with the twins. I can not handle one for most of the time :) good luck!

Oh yeah, our hands are definitely full, but so are out hearts. Best wishes to you too mama! -Aimee