You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lupus: A Personalized Disease

in #health6 years ago

You could try sleeping on an Inclined Bed.
(Inclined Bed Therapy)
You just raise the head about 6 inches with blocks so that you whole body is on a slight angle.
We have been doing it for a few weeks now and it makes a HUGE difference for circulation of fluids -- water and blood.
I have seen less swelling in my feet, and I have heard amazing stories of how it helps severe edema.
It's free and simple and certainly can't hurt to try.

Sort:  

The most comfortable bed I ever slept in was during my latest hospital stay. There was a position to incline the head, but also the feet with knees bent. I came home with ankles. Actual, real ankles where you could see the little bones and tendons. LOL I want one of those beds. Until then, I might have to do the block thing you suggested here, because I'm sure there is much merit to this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86