You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sleeping with your head in North, Is it a Myth?

in #health7 years ago

Ah, mum's been going on with me for ages about this sleeping with head pointing in a specific direction stuff for years...didn't lend it much credence at the time, but ever since I became spiritual, I started to recognize certain things about would-be 'superstitions' like these, and it all makes a lot more sense now. I'd never heard the scientific theory though, so I'm walking away from your post with one of the final pieces of the puzzle. The only thing I'm wondering about is this; what if you live in a place like South India, which doesn't particularly seem to incline North or South with regards to the hemispheres...is there a more equatorial line along one which must sleep? Or is it okay to sleep just about any direction if you could confirm you're bang on the equator? I'd love to know more :D

Also, thinking of getting a circular bed in the future (when I have money) that rotates on an axis when laid on...that way, anyone laying on it wouldn't get any one side's pull for too long before the opposing side acted on them :P

Or is that a bad idea as well? :o

Post itself is well composed...good job :)
Also, you get a serious number of upvotes...like damn :O
How are you doing that?

Anyway, awesome post...keep going, and happy Steeming :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64