You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inactivity is slowly killing you, let's combat it!

in #health7 years ago

I sit at my computer for far too long every day... But I've recently made it a habit to take an hour bike ride to get the blood moving - a harder type bike ride - one that makes me sweat. Since I also want to exercise other muscle groups I'll sometimes take a good long walk instead.

Man is a funny animal in the sense that he will drive his car to the gym rather than walk or run there.

Sort:  

Awesome! Bike riding is such a great cardiovascular exercise and it's fun! It's good to mix it up, you can only help yourself by doing so.

We are creatures of conveinence these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68014.74
ETH 3533.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81