My successful morning routine

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Recently I've been on a holiday and since then I've been very unproductive. I always struggle to get back into my routine after doing nothing for 3 to 4 weeks. Since today is Sunday, I decided to make myself a new morning routine to start the new week off on the right foot. I did some research on successful morning routines and this is what I came up with:

how-to-wake-up-early.001.jpg

1. Wake up early

To have more time for myself in the morning and to do all the things I want to do, I have to wake up early. I am going to gradually adjust my sleeping pattern by waking up 15 minutes earlier every other day. Slowly I'll work my way back to 6 am.

2. Drink a glass of water

Believe me, I have seen A LOT of morning routines on Youtube. And this is what all of them had in common. Drinking water after you wake up fires up your metabolism, hydrates you because you just went 7-8 hours without drinking any water and it helps to flush out toxins.

easter-bunny-yoga.jpg
Source

3. Stretching

I haven't done any stretching or yoga for the past couple of weeks, which is really bad. After 3 weeks I can notice my body getting weaker. Yoga really improved my back so I have to keep up this habit.
Now a lot of people also include some type of meditating in their morning routine but for me, yoga already clears my head, so I would rather use that time for something else.

4. Make a healthy breakfast

After this, I will fuel my body to prepare it for the day to come. I always make sure I eat as healthy as possible.

What-you-think-you-become.-What-you-feel-you-attract.-What-you-imagine-you-create.jpg

5. Get clear on your vision

I will write a post that goes more into detail about this topic in the future but if you can't wait; watch "The Secret" or read "The Law of Attraction".
Long story short: while eating my breakfast, I make a list of the things I want to attract or manifest in my life. I make a list of the things I want to manifest in regards to my health, the environment I live in, the relationships I have, my home situation and my finances. After that, I'll write a list in the present tense, as if I already have these things. These are my dreams and my visions. Now I think of how grateful I would feel to have all of these things in the future. And subconsciously I will attract the things I want into my life.

6. Get ready

After I've done all of these things, I will finally get ready. Brush my teeth, wash my face, all of that jazz 🙂

I hope you enjoyed reading my post! Do you have a morning routine? And at what time do you wake up?

Follow me @bynaomi

Sort:  

Great idea to get hydrated 1st thing in the morning :)

bienvenido a steemit, es el mejor lugar, nos amamos mucho, y respetamos, damos votos, comentarios, y recibimos votos, comentarios, es un lugar agradable, me encanta, bienvenido, bienvenido, bienvenido, bienvenido a steemit ,, si cambias el voto de wana, por favor barbea, revisaré cada una de tus publicaciones, tú también, ambos nos daremos votos a favor, si quieres, no te olvides de barbear, bienvenido, @yousafharoonkhan
welcome to steemit , it is best place, we love each other, very much, and respect, give upvote , comments, and get upvote , comments,, it is nice place, i love it,,welcome welcome welcome welcome to steemit,, if you wana exchange vote, please fallow me,, i will check your every post , you also, we both will give upvote to each other,, if you like , do not forget to fallow,, again welcome ,@yousafharoonkhan

Hahah my life right now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01