You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trauma & Body Armoring- Why We Are So Tense?

in #health7 years ago

My word, this is so familiar. Both the trying to get help from doctors and therapists to no avail (or being 'fired' from care because my issues were too complex/they had no experience with them) and finding out one thing after another on my own.

I've not heard of body armouring before, either, but holy crap, that's me, too. I just...

I recently got a fasciablaster tool and have been using it and have commented numerous times to my husband how shocking it is that my muscles are ACTUALLY relaxed after I use it. My shoulders, calves and hamstrings have always been continually tensed. All the time. Massage therapists, chiropractors, my husband have all commented on how tight and tense my muscles always are, but I never related it to this before.

Thank you for sharing your journey. It is tremendously helpful to see things that I've experienced myself from a new perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66