You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GROUNDED: Documentary shows that regular bare skin contact with the Earth improves health! A wheelchair bound man even walks!

in #health7 years ago

ill follow you :) was into reiki before, but it was to intense. Strange things happened. Maybe I should "connect more.." now that I am older...

Sort:  

great, ok - i'll follow you back! reiki, to my understanding, tunes us into a sub-set of frequencies of spiritual essence that can be directed internally. regardless of what we are attuning to, it is necessary and valuable to be connected to the Earth/Heart <3

ok cool to hear. Thanks! I experienced it as a opening up for a flow of energy, and information, and the energy was kinda like plasma/magnetism.

i see, ok - my own (limited) experience of receiving reiki energy was involved my inner vision becoming filled with golden light - i have only ever had similar experiences during transformational periods in my life where i have been alone and detoxed and doing yoga (recently). it is amazing that we are so often so ignorant of who we really are! we have much to learn. <3

Yes! I think that every day we can learn new things, as long as we are open for it. Cool to hear. Did you feel any sensation other than visual?

the connection was from my feet up - it was quite a long time ago and i don't recall any particular feeling at this point, but possibly. i wasn't very comfortable actually because it was directly affecting my own spirit in a way that i am not used to. it felt a bit invasive actually - but not nasty at all.

yes, I understand what you mean, It totally freaked me out the first time.

it helps to first understand our own connection in spirit and our own energy body - but i guess it can be an interesting doorway into experience of that for those who have not found it in their own way yet.

yes, it helped me to belive that there actually is more to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42