You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 1 Results: Clean Diet Results vs Symptoms of Die off

in #health7 years ago

I have just bought a water distiller and the water produced is stored in an air tight container, so I don't think it captures much CO2.

I imagine that distilled water absorbs CO2 in the atmosphere when it has gone through the natural distillation process known as the water cycle and falls to earth through our increasingly CO2 enriched atmosphere, but I reckon there is a limited supply in my fridge anyway.

Also if you could smell what is left over from tap water after distillation, you might think twice about putting it in your body. Limescale is one thing you may find in your kettle and leads to kidney stones. However there are far more worrying things like chlorine, fluoride and estrogen.

I read recently that fluoride can actually increase your body/brains uptake of aluminium, which can lead to Alzheimers. If you are taking orange juice from concentrate especially, you should be aware that a lot of the time its shipped in aluminium containers with an essentially concentrated acid. Not good in my opinion.

As for what comes out the other end of people after eating/drinking acidic fruit, it could well be its alkaline? But I'm not sure if this is true of the body also. The body I believe will always try to balance itself and a lot of citrus fruits contain high levels of vitamin c so should strengthen your immune system.

Do you grow any of your own fruit and veg?

Sort:  

You don't know for sure until you test your water with a meter or strips. Lemons are actually wonderful for creating a very alkaline environment - it is easy to see that because they even help people bring down high blood pressure if you put it in your water each day. Also Lemons help detox the liver - they do so many amazing things I never realized until I experienced it myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48