You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Report On Using A "Standing Desk" In The Office. An Important Read For Those Office Bound Workers

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I'm tossing up between a standing desk and one of those $500 AUD gaming chairs ... this might be a good way to do both: makeshift standing desk and legit pimp throne.

Also @nolnocluap I noticed you elected to do 100% Steem Power for this post ... FYI this is a really bad idea atm as Steem Dollars are trading at a premium. You can get 25-30% more Steem Power with the 50/50 option by converting your Steem Dollars to Steem on exchange/internal market and then powering up :)

Sort:  

Actually gaming is an interesting point @bulleth. I've only used standing desks for work and I'm curious as to whether gamers would benefit in the same ways.

Thanks for the SBD tip too 👍

No worries. Yeah I think anyone spending more than at a couple hours at a computer each day needs a good chair/stand up desk/both (typed as I lie on the lounge with neck hunched forward looking at laptop :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50