You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance of Exercise... Getting Ripped on a Raw Vegan, Intermittent Fasting, Calisthenic Workout

in #health7 years ago

I am reluctantly moving in the direction of raw veganism. Obviously eating lots of fruits and vegetables is good for you but total elimination of animal products is still controversial even in alternative healthcare. I am writing a series of articles called "Finding Wellness" and posting them on Steemit at @bruceking. I am trying to present balanced information. Currently the argument for animal protein is that you can only get complete essential amino acids from animal products, B12 and also creatine and carnosine in abundance. The counter to this argument is to eat a variety of fruits and vegetables for complete essential proteins, you can get B12 from eating dirt and that the body makes all the creatine and carnosine that it needs without eating animal products. I know I feel better when I eat primarily a plant based diet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83