You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eating Healthy on a Budget You Can Do It!!!

in #health7 years ago

Looks wonderful, but I would hardly call it "eating on a budget." Apart from the bread and eggs, the other ingredients are way out of my budget. Real butter? Avocado? You got any idea what those cost around here? :-)

Sort:  

I will say that making it here in Red Deer is pretty cheap, I managed to pick up a dozen eggs for $2.00 a 6 Pack of Avocados for $2.50, a teaspoon of butter is negligible and a loaf of bread for 0.89 cents with 12 pieces of bread.

Once all is put together 0.42/Avocado 0.34/2 eggs 0.15/2 pieces of toast comes to 0.91 before tax. Which city are you from, I can try putting together something else via grocery prices from there. Might take a bit more work since I don't live there and I would have to do all price checking online. But thanks for the comment, i probably should have put the prices in my article cheer :)

I live in South Africa, and what with different local conditions and exchange rate it's probably pretty difficult to make any kind of comparison. But I'm a starving artist, so even with cheap food I have to budget pretty carefully. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41