Finally had my heath check....

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I recently did my first health check in years about a week ago and thought that I was going to see my results by next month. Instead, I received an urgent called the next day about my blood work. My CK(Creatine kinase) blood level was abnormal and went passed the normal range (52-336 for males). My CK level was 3,700 and that might've been the case of drinking protein shake with creatine for 2 weeks straight. The doctor told me to not take any supplements over the counter and also stop lifting weights. As of now, I'm off the supplements and staying on a healthy diet. If I had not done my health check and continue this protein shake and creatine drink for weeks then I would've had kidney and liver failure.

So about a couple days ago, I went in for another blood work and am waiting for the next results. I am thankful for the nurses and doctor for looking after me. Lastly, I am thankful for my spouse. Thank you. Wish me luck!

-Breathe First

Sort:  

Congratulations @breathefirst! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @breathefirst! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80