I think we underestimate the weight loss potential and health benefits of fiber.

in #health7 years ago (edited)

fiber 2.jpg

Back in october I was starting to get concerned about my weight and overall health. I was 243 lbs and that's too much on a 6'0" frame. I had tried diets where I would quickly lose the weight and then I would fall off the wagon and rebound back to my original weight. My mother and sister kept telling me that a fiber formula could help me with my weight, heart-health, etc.
Without making any real changes in my lifestyle, other than the daily consumption of a fiber supplement, I have lost 20 lbs over these past few months. Naturally, I have more weight to lose and I know that the rest of my weight will come off in time...But until then, I'm very happy with the results. I take a daily as well as a soluble which seems to work well for me. I've been using a brand called Yerba Prima and I think you couldn't go wrong using their formula. But regardless of which fiber formula you actually use, just consider the importance of fiber and what it can do for you! Even if you're not over weight, fiber is still an important part of diet as most of us don't get enough fiber within our foods. The American Heart and Cancer Societies encourage adequate fiber consumption and so with all things considered, it kinda sounds like a "no-brainer" to me!

Sort:  

I agree with your post. Fiber is very important in your everyday life and water @breakingtonight I will follow you. Good luck

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05