You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Suffer from Earworms, does anyone else?

in #health6 years ago

This is a pretty regular occurence with me. Probably daily if not multiple times a day. I am a huge fan of all kinds of music though, so the variety is ususally pretty diverse. I remember one time many years ago I was very sick with a high fever and there was a song on the radio while I was laying in bed. I spent the next two days in a fever induced haze repeating the same two lines from the song over and over in my head. Pretty nasty stuff. I still remember it, it was "Bring on the Rain" by Jo Dee Mesina. I am huge U2 fan so I can personally think of worse things to have stuck in your head :)

Sort:  

I have experienced a similar situation, being ill and having one at the same time. Double trouble for sure, and it tends to build an association with that song. "The Unforgettable Fire" is their finest moment for me, and its still buzzing around my head.

I always find myself going back to Joshua Tree and Achtung Baby, zipping through Rattle and Hum to get to "All I want is you" is something I frequently do too :) It's harder though when I listen to it on vinyl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19