You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ways To Alleviate Post Traumatic Stress(PTSD) Symptoms.

in #health7 years ago

Great post! Thank you.

If you don't mind me asking, as far as PTSD itself, what do you get more of - nightmares and pictures of something specific, or just general sensation of stress, apprehension and anger?

Sort:  

I don't get as many flashbacks as I use to. The nightmares are still frequent, but nothing like they use to be. General stress, apprehension, and anger are the main symptoms I deal with now. I don't drive often because then I do deal with flashbacks and panic attacks quite frequently. If I do drive it's only a 10-minute drive to the store and a road I am very familiar with. That happens very rarely.

This is very tough still.

Do you have a dog? Apparently, they can be very helpful in a situation like that.

I've requested one and the VA did not have the funds at the time I requested them. It's been over a year since I've used them for anything. They only want to pump you up with pharmaceuticals and I've tried that before and have no desire to again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50