Follow me on my "come back"!!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #health7 years ago

Dear fellow Steemians,

Hey everyone, thanks for tuning in! My name is Bryan Leon and I am a 19 year old Economics Major who lives in San Diego, California.

A couple of years ago, when I was 14 I picked up an activity that eventually turned into the sport of power lifting. I would dedicate at least three hours to the gym every single day. I would make sure to eat a minimum of 5 meals spread throughout the day to ensure that my body stayed in an anabolic state. Power lifting took up a majority of my life and it is safe to say that at that time in my life it was one of the most important things to me.

IMG_1101.JPG

After competing in a USPLA power lifting meet at the age of 16, I consciously began working out less because I wanted to devote more time and energy to my school work (seeing that I paid little attention to it during my power lifting days). I cannot say that I regret this because I truly buckled down and got my life together. Because of this short period of focus I can say that I attend the University that I do now, and I am very happy, so no regrets there.

However, I do hold some regret as an outcome of these affairs. During my power lifting days I was the strongest and the most athletic that I have ever been throughout my life. At the age of 16 and at a weight of 165 pounds I competed with fairly impressive numbers.

Squat: 365 lbs
Bench: 225 lbs
Deadlift: 425 lbs
Total: 1,015 lbs

Looking back, it seems difficult to believe that I pulled these numbers off at this age. I still go to the gym now, but I have yet to develop a consistent schedule with specific goals in mind. That's where you guys come in! From now on I will be posting my workouts on Steem at least 3 times a week. I will be doing this for a multitude of reasons. Primarily, I would like to keep myself accountable, and I hope that you guys will help keep me accountable! Secondly, I love the Steemit community and I would like to offer helpful information as so many others do! And lastly, I would like to see others posting fitness related content on Steem and would love if I can be a part of the beginning!

IMG_0866.JPG

So, if you would like to follow me on my path back into fitness, make sure to give me a follow! As I mentioned earlier, I will be posting AT LEAST three times a week. I will update you guys with whatever workouts I am doing for the week, any progress that I have see, and last but not least, my diet! Too many people forget the importance of diet when they have fitness goals in mind! Anyways, thanks again for taking the time to read this post and I hope you tag along for my journey!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53