Start Your Day the RIGHT Way!

in #health7 years ago

Hey there beautiful people!
BluestSky here...

As I promised in my intro post, I will be highlighting one of my main passions - CLEAN EATING! On my quest to improve my overall eating habits and lead a healthy lifestyle, I have noticed that how I choose to start my day has a huge impact on the choices I make as the day goes on. You’ve heard it all your life - Breakfast is the most important meal of the day! But it’s still really hard for people to incorporate healthy options for the first meal of the day because of how busy and hectic our lives can be, trust me I get it!

That’s why my favorite go-to for breakfast is a delicious & healthy smoothie! Here are a couple reasons why you should start your day off with a fun colorful, nutrient loaded smoothie:

We are all busy, and time is money! Smoothies are not only the fastest, but the easiest breakfast to throw together. You can make a concoction of your fav fruit and lots of greens in under 5 minutes. Want to save even more time? Prepare your ingredients the night before and throw them all in the blender the next morning & VOILA :)

Throw your smoothie in a cute mason jar or your favorite canteen and take it with you wherever you go! It is no hassle and you can drink it throughout your morning. This helps your stomach stay satisfied longer!

Let’s face it, most of us aren’t having as many vegetables as we should be, but adding them to your smoothies is the easiest and most convenient way to make sure you’re getting enough green in your life! I load my smoothies with Kale & Spinach and don’t even taste it after I add my favorite fruits.

You can make smoothies a zillion different ways, which means you won’t get bored! I am always trying new things with my smoothies. Sometimes I add everything but the kitchen sink and sometimes I keep it super simple.

Homemade smoothies made with a bunch of green and nutritious fruits can help boost your immune system, promote weight loss and even aid digestion!

With smoothies you can treat yourself and be healthy at the same time! Add your favorite fruits and you will curb your sweet tooth, while still putting in great things in your body!

Greens & fruit should be the base of your smoothie but there are so many other ingredients you can add! Here are a few to start playing with:

Protein powder
Nuts
Greek yogurt
Almond milk
Chia Seeds
Pumpkin Seeds
Shaved Coconut
Almond Butter
Flaxseed
Unsweetened Cocoa Powder

SO HAVE I CONVINCED YOU TO START YOUR MORNING WITH A YUMMY SMOOTHIE?! :)

Make sure to stay tuned for some of my favorite smoothie recipes! I will be posting pictures and best smoothie tips & practices.

Sort:  

Great post @bluestsky! :) I totally agree with you. But instead of smoothies I like to include those ingredients in porridge or overnight oats. I need something hearty. ;)

I will have to try them in some oats! I like to change it up so I am always open to new suggestions :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34