BLEND & TREND OF THE DAY! (First One Ever)

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Hey there steemers!

So if you have read my first two post, by now I think you must know that I am a little obsessed with smoothies! :) They are my favorite go-to for breakfast, and actually one of my favorite snacks for anytime of day. I have a ferocious sweet tooth and I am constantly trying to find alternate ways to curb it and not go fully crazy indulging. That’s where my precious smoothies come into play lol! I get to have a bit of sugar from my fruit of choice and add any fun ingredients I want, all while making sure I am getting my green fix with whatever leafy greens I choose! I prefer to keep my smoothies milk/cream free, and if I do want to thicken it up and make it more hardy, I will add protein powder and or almond milk. But most of the time I try to keep it simple and stick to my greens, my fruit of choice and and a little texture.

Smoothies have become a huge life saver for me when it come to time, nutrition, snacking, and staying away from sugars and junk food I will regret later, so I want to encourage all my fellow steemers to hop on the band wagon and come up with your own fun smoothies! I will be starting a series of posts called “Blend & Trend of The Day” that feature my favorite go-to smoothie recipes, and new ones that I will be throwing together to try for the first with all of you! I love seeing what is working for others in terms of healthy, fun food options, so I hope this can be helpful like others posts & blogs have been for me!

Soooooo for my first ever..

BLEND & TREND OF THE DAY

I added a blend of my favorite fruits, my preferred two leafy greens, all organic, kosher and vegan chia seeds, and a little water:

Strawberries
Pineapple
Mango
Kale
Spinach
Chia Seeds
Water

SMOOTHIE TIP: Because I make smoothies regularly, I buy my fruit in bulk, so to avoid it going bad I freeze it! This helps keep it from rotting and also makes my smoothies ice cold without having to add a bunch of ice.

This blend is one of my all time favorites! Its super simple, refreshing, just the right amount of sweet without adding any artificial sugars, and loaded with nutrient packed leafy greens to give you energy throughout your day. Give it a try and let me know what you think! Thanks a bunch for reading and stay tuned for the next BLEND & TREND OF THE DAY :)

Sort:  

Great post, looks tasty and healthy! A couple of tips that I can add are: buy 'past best by date' banana's (the brown and bruised ones, they are usually discounted and you can then freeze them in at home. Another tip for green smoothies is: add some Spirulina or Chorella - excellent, nutrient dense supplements that compliment a smoothy well. Hope this helps. Cheers...

Thanks a bunch :) I do buy a bunch of "past best by date" fruits ! I can get a really great price and just freeze them and use them as needed. I have used Spirulina but never Chorella, I will have to check that out. Thanks for the tips :) I am following you now!

that's great! these are the best things you can eat! i personally believe that fruits and greens should not be mixed together though. you should look into proper food combining. anyway following! i'm a fruit photographer and artist

I definitely will be looking into that :) Thanks for the tip! I am following you now too! Looking forward to reading your posts.

I love smoothies, especially this time of the year.

I agree! Super refreshing and yummy. A perfect treat for hot days.

Nice post. I'm a picky eater, but I wouldn't mind trying this smoothie. I tend to stay away from smoothies because they usually have milk and ingredients I don't like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57126.48
ETH 3046.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29