BLEND & TREND OF THE DAY #3: ALL THINGS GREEN (BOOST THAT IMMUNE SYSTEM)

in #health7 years ago

What up steem pals! Happy hump day to all of you!

For today's post, I decided to make one of my favorite smoothie blends that is ALL THINGS GREEN! Like I have said before, I like to mix up all the time and try new things, but I also like to make blends that match my mood, the season, and how my body is feeling! I have been feeling really under the weather lately, I haven't been able to kick this bug to the curb yet :(

Science has proved that by eating the correct, vitamin & antioxidant packed foods, you can give your system a helping hand and Lord knows thats exactly what I need today! So this morning I decided to make my ALL THINGS GREEN blend to boost my immune system and bring me back to life! This is truly the easiest way to get your daily fill of good things in your body, and it turns out quite delicious for all you picky ones out theres :)

BLEND & TREND OF THE DAY:

SPINACH
CELERY
CUCUMBER
GREEN APPLE
CHIA SEEDS

All these green foods contain tons of vitamins, antioxidants, energy boosters, and minerals that can help boost your immune system and get you feeling like yourself again!

For an EXTRA KICK I added some tumeric & cayenne pepper powder! Tumeric is rich in antioxidants and known for its anti inflammatory properties, and cayenne pepper can help clear congestion and provides detox support --
all things needed for an immunity pick me up, and the extra spice give the blend a great flavor!

Try this ALL THINGS GREEN blend whenever you start feeling a bug coming on and let me know what you think and/or if you have any helpful & delicious recipes to boost the system! :)

Thanks for reading steemers & stay tuned for my next post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79