Recent Study!! Coconut Oil's lauric acid targets cancer cells!

in #health7 years ago

A history of fighting pathogens. Coconut oil is one of the best sources of lauric acid found in nature, consisting 50% of the fatty acids found in the coconut oil. Next??: A mother's breast milk is second at 6% lauric acid.

Pathogens are disease causing microorganisms (such as bacteria, fungi, and viruses), found in sewage, waste, some counter surfaces, agricultural water run-off, and swimming pools, or contaminated lakes. Most of the pathogens are parasites (live off the host).

Instead of butter or margarine: use coconut oil as a substitute for spreads on toast or bread. Try it on all recipes calling for those products.

Read the full study here:

https://www.nature.com/articles/cddiscovery201763
image.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing ,

Upvoted !

By the way ,I started following you and I would appreciate your follow back too .
please visit my blog and vote me too

Will do, just been at this a week and discovering it takes quite a bit of time but I grab snippets where I can. I will surely follow you and up vote. Thank you for the heads up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97