You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEPRESSION: What it does to you and how to get up off it.

in #health7 years ago

Only the depressed knows what he or she is going through and that is why you need to seek help and be willing to discuss with a professional. I went through depression couple of years back after the loss of my dad and some of the things you wrote actually helped but most importantly don't ever give up on life. Cry and process things naturally.

Sort:  

Professionals often don't help. I've been on over 20 pharmacy prescriptions and none of them every helped. Turns out cannabis oil is what stops all the madness but it's illegal here. The one thing that takes the constant feelings of needing to die to escape this is illegal and hardly anyone cares. I've been poisoned for decades for their profit. Anti-depressants never help anyone. I haven't had one day I wasn't depressed since age 14 when it started and gets worse every year.

Most doctors don't have a clue what to do. All I know is synthetic pills never help anyone and will destroy the mind and body. It's all a big scam to make billions. I gave up on life a long time ago. I just don't want my parents to have to bury me. It's because of those doctors I'm stuck on 5 prescriptions I can't get off. The DEA and FDA could care less about public health; they try and ban all these natural medications while in the background making synthetics of them so they can profit. The world is so screwed up. I wish I could cry, I'm dead inside.

For real though, no one cares. No one has in my 35 years of this hell. I have to suffer mentally and physically while knowing what stops the madness but it's just out of reach. Cannabis is a MIRACLE for autism and nerve pain but 20+ pharmacy meds not working is still not enough for me to earn the right to take low THC cannabis oil that doesn't even cause a high. It's insanity and not one person protests.e I don't think most people realize what's been going on. Most people only care about their own interests. The public doesn't want to deal with the disabled or Veterans. How on earth is any Veteran homeless? How are they still denying them cannabis when they have been protesting over this for decades?

If we can't take care of our heroes or handicapped we are in major trouble. No one is fighting for the homeless and I have no idea why it's never talked about and swept under the rug every year.

I've been screaming at the top of my lungs on the Internet for years and nothing ever comes of it. No one cares if I suffer and die. All I want is relief and to get to neutral from the negative 5-10 I wake up with every morning and it takes 3-4 hours just to get where I can start to relax and use the internet.

Sorry for ranting, I know I'm an idiot and self centered. I just don't know why cannabis oil is so much to ask after so many years. It's all around me, people smoking it in a 5 mile radius I bet but the disabled can't up and find random dealers, or afford it without insurance covering it.

You are not an idiot and definitely not self centered, you've been through a lot. Unfortunately there has always been politics in the health sector since time immemorial. I need to read up on this cannabis oil. I do hope you find solace soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48