Attention!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Be careful COTTON SWAB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

in #health8 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemers!

I understand that Most Steem readers want to read about the crypto technology and I do the same. But! I want to share a situation that I encountered.

Cotton swab is a very dangerous thing! It seems ridiculous, but at the moment is not for me. Four days ago, I accidentally damaged the ear with a cotton swab.

the first two days was a bit of blood, but no pain. on the third day of the severe pain and only late in the evening I decided to go to the hospital. there I have put the diagnosis is not very good (written a bunch of pills) and treatment will now not quite simple.

I can say that one is not a true movement leads to severe pain, ear hardly hears anything, numb part of the face, etc.

Be very careful with your ears!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




Sort:  

My husband and I know someone who's eardrum was punctured because of such a thing in his childhood and he continued to suffer from problems afterwards. I am always very very careful.

Your situation sounds like it was scary. I am very sorry to hear of your issue and hope you heal fast.

Yes, this can be very painful. I am always extra careful not to insert them too deep. I was told when I was a kid the the only thing you should put in your ear is your elbow :)

I have also done that before! Terrible feeling. The good news is that everything healed and no permanent damage was done. All the best!

It is medically inadvisable to use Q-Tips. Trust me, I'm a science doctor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55