How much do you pay for a small bottle of drinking water where you live?

in #health8 years ago (edited)

How much for water ?

I usually reside in Thailand, and although "technically" the water is drinkable, nobody in their right mind drinks it. It tastes terrible and is almost guaranteed to give you a dose of the runs. But, bottled water is cheap. Any of the bottles below would cost from 25 to 30 cents US.

DSC_0135764bd.jpg

Now, I've just arrived in Sydney, and I'll admit I'm in s hotel, so its hotel prices...BUT... a bottle of similar water here costs the equivalent of $6US. I mean that's just outrageous!

So, I'm curious what do you pay for a small bottle (approx 500ml) of drinking water where you live?

Anyway, I'm off to the bathroom to drink from the tap ;)

Sort:  

Around $2 USD, because I like it with bubbles.

We need water,
And I'm sure there ain't one of us here
who'd say no to somebody's daughter

Do the bubbles cost extra? (serious question)

Here in Canada the price range of bottled water is amazing, if you go to a vending machine $2 will get you one or two bottles, if you go to a store $2 could get you up to 24

Just curious, do most people drink bottled water? or out of the tap? thanks

In my area (Ottawa) bottled water is usally used at gatherings by putting a case in the fridge or a cooler taking a bottle when you want some cold. When ice is available or the temperature doesn't matter much most people drink straight from the tap. Some people like to put tap water through a Brita filter before drinking it but I don't usually unless it tastes bad.
There are areas where the water is not as safe to drink, in remote areas like campgrounds and cottages water might have to be boiled before drinking and some places like native reserve are even worse off and I do not know what they have to to to get drinkable water. If you stick to the cities even the toilet water should be safe to drink

Sounds like Australia. I've just had a glass out of the tap here, and it tasted great.

We have a rainwater tank and the water tastes great. No chlorine taste and it costs nothing.

Hotel prices will always be more. The usual retail price in Australia for a 600 mL bottle of water will be around AU$2-AU$2.50. If you buy it in a supermarket in bulk, you can get it for around 40-50 cents per bottle.

water, water, wateeeeeer...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45