You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the fork am i eating? #3 - Vegan(Vegetarian): day 21 of ? And 2000 Follower UPVOTE Special!

in #health7 years ago

Hey! That's cool. I've never tried a vegan diet, nor a vegeterian, but often think about reducing the amount of meat I eat. I do also feel very concerned about the enviroment and animals.
I sometimes like eating vegeterian dishes, and you can find good ones on err... Pinterest.
But well done man!

Sort:  

Hey!

Thanks for being my first(only) commentator! :D (I hope @exyle doesn't mind being in my blog, hopefully not!)

I do like the taste of meat, but you know, all those cattle need grass (forests get chopped), and they fart a lot too. Worse for the greenhouse gases than the worlds transport network apparently. This is my main reason i guess.

We are still getting used to it, as you have read - but i reckon i can continue without Meat (unless the Green Egg gets some fat steaks on the go! haha :) )

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26