Bianca's Weight Loss Journey: PMS [ Part 13 ]

in #health7 years ago

pms.png

If you are a man, you won't get it. But Bianca as a woman, finds it very difficult to be productive in certain days of the month.

You know what I mean, that week when your body reminds your nature. Go through PMS (Premenstrueel syndroom) and all its symptoms - it's a hell of a week to me. I feel sore, tired, sleepy, bloated, moody and have zero motivation or focus.

Well, nothing new, I've been suffering from this every month for fifteen years. But now mentally speaking, it feels so hard, since all I wanted to do is change clothes and go to the gym, but at the same time I feel like not going at all, just laying in bed and cry.

It is this bad! I have to tell myself all the time it's going to pass, like I've never been like this before. We women, what a complexity!

But anyways, not really venting on, just registering why I am not going to the gym this week, and remind myself in a few days that I'm good again to be more productive :)

If you are wondering the symptoms, there it goes:

Physical signs:

Bloated tummy
Cramps
Tender breasts
Hunger
Headache
Muscle aches
Joint pain
Swollen hands and feet
Pimples
Weight gain
Constipation or diarrhea

Emotional signs:

Tense or anxious
Depressed
Crying
Mood swings
Can’t sleep
Don’t want to be with people
Feel overwhelmed or out of control
Angry outbursts

Behavioral signs:

Forget things
Loss of mental focus
Tired

Some months are better than others, but this month I am feeling 90% of this list :(
If you know someone with PMS and want to help, just be patient and don't get offended.
In other words, it's gonna get better for everyone! Hopefully I will be better in a couple of days and get back on track!

Thanks for reading,
B

banner2.jpg

Sort:  

great knowledge .
health is wealth . thanks for sharing .

Namste

Thanks for sharing this and PLEASE feel beltter, I started feeling this way as soon as we got back- thanks GOODNESS it didn’t land during steemfest, could you imagine feeling all that at such an exhausting event haha- would have done me in for sure!

So then, lots of warm tea, hot water bottles, and cozy socks for u- the gym will be there in a day or so. Be kind to yourself 💕

YESSS! I was actually really tired in Portugal, but not this shit! haha
I am feeling good again, yay, hope you are too :)

Thanks love!

Thank goodness those days are past for me, but do I remember. Dragging off to work grumpy, tired and hurting. Then coming home to look after kids and help with the homestead chores. It is a miracle that we make through, but we do. Hang in there and be kind to yourself this week. You deserve it.

I remember my first pms like it was today, I was screaming to my family "I don't want an uterus!". Now I know how to manage all the hormones and those days. Thank you so much!

I totally agree with Cecicastor, I'm also past those days, but I remember....
You feel better next week and as she said, be kind to yourself this week.

How to forget those days, right? haha feeling good now, thank you :)

Wow ! Interesting one !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73