Bianca's Weight Loss Journey [ Part 19 ]

in #health7 years ago

It's been so frustrating trying to lose weight lately.

I feel that I am everyday further from my goals, I keep binging since Christmas and I can definitely say I am giving up losing weight by myself, and I think it's ok to admit it, some people can't do it alone and I'm one of them.

Monday I'm calling a doctor. I want to do some check up, especially some hormones problems (I have a couple) that may be interfering in my health + psychologic support. I think it's about time.

I usually try to solve a problem by myself, but when I see I'm not getting any results I just look for help out there, because not solving it drives me insane, mainly when I know it's solvable.

Meanwhile, I keep checking old pictures and moaning about how I used to smaller and feel way healthier.

IMG_20150218_114950498_HDR.jpg

Another thing that I got to know yesterday through friends is a thing called Gastric Balloon, it's a non surgical procedure where a balloon is installed in your stomach so it gives you the sensation you're full when eating, this way, you will eat way less.It is an alternative for people who are trying to lose a lot of weight, but are not heavy enough to have a stomach reduction procedure. Really didn't know about it and I'm quite excited and considering talking about it to my doctor.

This is something I want to "fix" this year. I'm becoming 29 and I don't want to be unhealthy for the rest of my life, because it also makes me my life shorter, right?

Thanks for reading,
B.


Sort:  

Maybe exercise could help and maybe you can try to change your diet.
I have heard that is the best way to lose weight.
Yes change completely your diet.
Set up timeframe to eat and allow your body to do the job itself.
I know at the beginning but eventually your body will not Store fat as much and start using them.
I am not a big fan of anything inside my body unless it is the last resort.
Good luck and keep on steemin’

Yep, that's why I'll look for a doctor, so I can follow a proper diet adapted to my health issues and goals. And do my best to keep getting to the gym. Cheers!

I am only too well aware of the difficulties of losing weight. Be careful not to put non-body stuff into your body such as balloons. Give yourself another chance with help if necessary.

You can always do the drastic measures.

Your mind is stronger than you think!

Those balloons are recommended by doctors and it's for a limited time. I believe it could help.
I just think sometimes I'm believing I can more than I actually can. Thanks!

Isso ae tamoschjonto nessa pra 2018! Weight loss no matter the cost.

Tá osso, mas vambora! Valeuuu

I have always struggled with weight. And I believe the very word diet sets you up for failure. My son and I are changing our eating habits to a healthier style. Lots of veggies, fruit, fish and chicken. Nothing fried. No junk food. Only healthy food must pass our lips. We started in January. We are both down 30 pounds since we cut out unhealthy foods! You can do it too Bianca. We are rooting for you!

Maybe it helps to name the unhealthy foods. For example, I know you should eat no rice, potatoes, and pasta at all.

Also sushi which at first seems healthy because of the fish is certainly a fattener by the rice.

I believe low carb diets are not for everyone, for example, I suffer from hypothyroids and the less (good) carbs I eat, more my metabolism will decrease. This is something it has to be discussed with a nutritionist.
Sushi is healthy if you limit the amount you eat, but like we do, it is not :P

I are in the right way!

Congratulation !

I think my problem goes beyond food quality, because I love veggies, salads, and I eat it everyday, I rarely ever eat fried food for exemple. But it is how I eat and the emotional eating I deal with, every time I lose control over something, I'm gonna eat (either healthy or not). Thank you so much!

Emotional eating is hard to beat. I had to battle that often when I was younger. Now when I get stressed (I used to eat tons of junk) I go for a walk on the beach or I ride my bike. It takes me away from the temptation to eat.

I went for a walk another day and did me so well, I should try this more often! Thanks for the reminder :)

Walking is great and even better if you have company!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67