Bianca's Weight Loss Journey: Believe and Achieve [ Part 9 ]

in #health7 years ago

Since I started working out again I have gone thorugh many mind states, not exactly like the grief stages, but it worked a bit similar like that.

In the beggining I was in denial, couldn't believe I was again having to fight obesity, and do all the work, and bla bla bla. So complainy!

Later I got angry, because I wasn't losing weight like I did when I was 24. Why isn't working that fast anymore? I am working out properly, eating properly, I was supposed to have lost 2kg! Not only complainy, but f****** mad!

But when I realized I was trapping my body everytime I would complain about it, I start to understand how this was going to work. SO UNCOMPLICATED, MAN!

2.png


Next days I stopped focusing in the pain, but everytime lifting something would hurt, I would just celebrate it mentally, because I was doing something that before I couldn't believe I was able to. Instead of complaining about those workouts, I started imagining myself in that dress I love so much that still doesn't fit. I started picturing myself living the life I want and also remind all the things I have achieved so far (like my legs muscles growing!), above all, I started honoring all the efforts I am doing and be proud of it - so much, I could hug this girl if I could.

I do believe the right mindset in your weightloss journey, or better-health journey, is so important as a good diet and good training. Extraordinarily better when you are working out, so your brain will record your training as something positive rather than torture!

So if today I can leave a tip, a message that is tremedously helping me to achieve my goals, it is to change your thoughts! Stop sabotaging your mind, because you can control it as much as it controls you. Embrace who you are and give it the best, you owe yourself nothing less than the best. I do owe myself much more than I think I can and I will definitely do beyond my means to get it, and so will you!

Thanks for reading,
B


foto

Sort:  

Couldn't agree more on how your thoughts translate to your reality and great job with sticking with it and focusing on the positives!!

It's truly remarkable how controlling your thoughts can change your life. Your mind can only think one thing at a time, so make it's thinking something positive that propels you towards achieving your goals!

Great post and keep up the great work!! :)

Absolutely, and how it applies to any area of your life! It can change your whole life, just by watching your thoughts and consequently your actions, feels magical!
Thank you sooo much! :)

Great to see you are keeping at it, slowly becoming a lifestyle choice, and part of your week, ace!

See you at Steemfest?!

Hey, thanks Ash!
I am persuing it, I am sure it will be a change for life :)

Yay, I've heard you and Sylvia are going too! That's awesome, I am totally seeing you guys there woohoo

That's great to hear!

And yes, we are heading over to Steemfest so see you there! :D :D

every year its more harder and harder to lose weight :( by last 5 years i gained like 20 kilos . I think need to adjust and improve somehow metabolism. Because just to move more and eat less not helps )

The more you workout, the more you need to eat. I'd suggest you to look for a professional, maybe you can have the proper guidance about your diet and training. It can be fixed! Wish you luck!

Congrats and keep it up!

Dear Bianca, I think you are right and I'm glad your mindset will help you to reach your goal. I support you for 100%!!

Thank you, your support means a lot! =*

Thank you very much for this dose of optimism and trust! You are great

Love the text in bold. Because it's true. In addition to that, we are both our own biggest supporter and worst enemy, so the mindset is indeed of great importance !

without a shadow of a doubt :)
Thanks man!

Hello Bianca, you looked good! Keep on what are doing, it's working!!

Dear Rea, thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71