Candida! What I do to alleviate Scalp, Intestinal & Vaginal Candida NATURALLY.

in #health7 years ago

The dreaded Yeast Infection. We all hate to have it. We all hate to talk about it. Except for me, of course. I get candida quite frequently, but I know what to do to alleviate symptoms, and it's not always the same type of infection.

20171106_043325.jpg

All right... What IS Candida? Candida is a fungus. Champignon! It can be caused by an excess of lactic acid in the body, or sugars; though I'm not into the science of it all, I'm into what to do about it. If like me, you have a dairy allergy, milk products can create an excess of lactic acid in the body, since the body produces its own lactic acid naturally. Too much of that creates the candida. Some people with wheat problems get candida too. Regardless of how you get it, if you have it, there are natural things I take that makes it go away, or seem like it's gone.

Yeast infections SUCK! Seriously. The itchiness, it's so uncomfortable. That is a vaginal infection of Candida. Of course, men can have a yeast infection too, but it's rarer. Scalp candida manifests itself when your sweat and scalp oils have candida and you know you've got it because your scalp, clean scalp itches. Intestinal Candida is a little bit more ominous. It can cause cramping, abdomenal pain or queasiness. I get a certain queasy feeling that I now recognise as the candida. Also, the abdomenal pain is so excruciating, I though I was having gastric infection or worse. I was screaming in pain. Sometimes extreme stress or anxiety can cause an infection too.

Ok, so how do I make it all go away. While a Candida diet is always best, I'm not an expert at that, but I know that leafy greens and garlic help a lot. If after breathing to alleviate my anxiety it's still as intense, I know for sure it's there to stay for a good two weeks at least.

20171106_043027.jpg

My number one thing that I take (but I will mention others) Is Oregano Oil C93. You can put 2 drops in a bit of water and drink it. I make sure to mix it well and then swoosh it in my mouth before swallowing because I'm sensitive to "spicy" foods, though it's not spicy per se. Take it up to 8 times a day, 2 hours in between each dose. At most. I sometimes take it once or twice, if the infection is mild enough or at the beginning or end. I take that for whatever type of candida I have.

I kid you not, I was once in such pain, I felt like throwing up, so I took it and literally 30 minutes later, I was fine. Within 5 minutes I felt better and I felt completely fine after half an hour. Then after a couple of hours I started feeling cramped up again, so I took some more. Intestinal Candida can be a real pain in my side! (Get it? lol)

That remedy, the oil, is my life saver. PLUS! Oil of Oregano is good for the immune system.

The other thing I take when I have intestinal candida is Activated/Vegetable Charcoal. It helps with cramps too and it helps with digestion.

20171106_042930.jpg

For Scalp candida, sadly, only the oil helps. But I do like to dab on some Tea Tree essential oil directly on certain areas of my scalp that itch a lot. It will help topically in that regard, but it won't help the internal problem.

For yeast infections, I also take Cranberry capsules, because it lessens the acidity in the urine, so when I pee, it doesn't burn too much. This is especially good for those INTENSE yeast infections, the ones where even with the Oregano Oil, I feel it. You can also take, orally also, Goldenseal. I take that usually when I have a cold, it's good for the mucous passages, so nose, eyes, anything nasal, but also good for down there. It helps when taken twice a day. If you need to put something topically on your yeast infection, Goldenseal is also good. It fools the candida and confuses it. But it's only effective if you use it seldom. A hot bath with Epsom salts and Baking Soda will help sweat out any excess acids in your body, and will soothe the area when rinsing.

What I do if the yeast infection is really intense, I will rinse after going to the bathroom, every time. Obviously, I'm home all the time, so I can do that. Rinse as often as you can, with either cool or warm water. Wear loose fitting clothes. And take the Oil of Oregano.

If the infection is so intense, I may feel discomfort for a few days, but as long as I'm taking the oil, I don't feel it the way I once did. That oil truly does help with ALL the types the candida infection will manifest itself in my body. Most of the time, I forget I have a Candida infection, until I forget to take my oil and feel the itches and be like "oh yeah, I have a candida infection."

Again, I'm not an expert, but the pharmacist had recommended the oil to me and told me how to take it and ever since then, I don't go without it. I bring it with me to places if I have to, it truly does help my body feel as though I don't even have an infection most of the time. And then all I have to do is cut down on sugars and alcohol, (I don't eat dairy so I'm just more vigilant for cross-contamination) and I eat more garlic.

An infection typically lasts 10 to 14 days, though intestinal or scalp infections can sometimes seem prolonged depending on the foods I eat. However, I once are something that had cream in it and I didn't know (I'm allergic to dairy). My yeast infection lasted 4 months. And I didn't know about the oil back then. The only relief I got was during those 6 days where I had my period, because the blood was cleansing the area. Menstruation eases the sensations caused by a yeast infection. Sorry guys, only us ladies get that little "bonus remedy" lol

I get these things often enough so I know by now, after all these years, what I can do and sometimes people ask me how it is I get it to "go away". The infection is still there, it's just being taken care of my the remedies I take, so the body can focus on healing itself.

Anyway, I hope this helps anyone out there. Now you know what you can do next time Auntie Candida sneaks up on you incognito and uninvited :p

(Yes, that is me in the photo with the weird face, trying to emulate my "I itch and it's uncomfortable" face. With some close-ups of my remedies. You can see my counter top and a bag of potatoes in the background lol)

Sort:  

thanks for some great advice

Good upvoted ..plz visit my blogs also

Well, I just found out there is this candida mushroom. luckily i read this article. thank you for sharing this important info. I can prevent before it happens

Yes, given that Oregano Oil is good for the immune system you can take it daily, once or twice and it acts as a precautionary element to your diet which will help when an infection does hit and it kills it more quickly.

🗅

Thanks, I'll check it out. I've heard of it before, but never actually looked into it. It says it's good to give a boost for some energy too. That could prove helpful for me, since I have a burnout and my energy is low a lot of the time and I can't take caffeine.

🗅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60