You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parents Too Embarrassed To Bring Their Kids To McDonald's

in #health7 years ago

I am not a parent nor do I desire to be one. I do understand that parents are tired, mine always were. Our generation thought McDonald's was the best thing ever. My parents, however, grew up in farm families and eating in restaurants, fast or otherwise, was a rare occurrence. Trust me when I say this..."behave like an animal and this is the last time we go to McDonald's" was a phrase my mother used in the calmest gentlest voice. Mom did not play games. German Catholic parochial schools do not teach flexible parenting! No negotiations. Mom was judge, jury, and executioner. There were no appeals court and definitely no stays.

My point is, I was often a horrible demanding child and my mother was the kindest warmest human being I have ever encountered to this day. She did not spare the rod nor spoil this child. She worked full time and cooked dinner every night because that was the way it was. She did not need a government to tell her how to feed her children, ever. End of story.

Kilroy Was Here, Because of Her

Sort:  

thanks for sharing

You are most welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38