Update on Larry

in #health6 years ago

So yesterday, if you read my blog, I had a homeowner have a stroke, when we were at Floor and Decor. I talked to him today, and got a update on the situation. He told me that he had a stroke, but no permanent damage do to him getting to the hospital right away. It was all caused by a artery in his neck that was 70 to 80 percent blocked. So when he looked straight up in the sky it completely pinched off the blood flow, and then Larry went night night.

They are doing surgery tomorrow, since Monday is a holiday, and will hope to hear from him soon. He still does owe me some money. Haha, he was actually trying to pay me today just in case. I told him we could wait, but they are only going to open his artery to 40 percent. I guess at his age it is to risky to try and clean it all the way out.

Sort:  

Really sorry ... We are really humble for what people see from this life
We hope to be happy with God. Be brave
Thank you for sharing this with us

wish you for speedy recovery

I sure hope things get better, health is wealth

I didn't read your blog yesterday but I'm going to now! Sounds like he was lucky to get to the hospital quickly.

Hope he gets well and better soon, more reason why people are advised to live and eat healthy. He has cholesterol plagues occluding his blood vessels, a condition called atherosclerosis often leads to stroke and many other complications. Eat right and exercise always. It's far easier to prevent a disease than actually treating one.

The stiation dose not sound any goog
Let me just put him in good eyes for a monent. Things will get better with God let send some thing vry small for that couse

&#127880 awesome & l!

The images are scary... I need to chug down atorvastatin and stop eating things that taste good. Also I need to start doing things I'd rather not do If I want to stay healthy. Thanx for the cautionary tale.

Yep, never too early to start working out.

I'll pray for a successful surgery.

Oh god !! That is sad.

I hope he becomes fine.

I can understand how it feels. I have been real sick from past 4 months, though recovering now.

Ultimately I learned it the hard way that Health is real wealth !!

EB5640E6-B7AC-4608-8824-2085BE6762F2.png

@himshweta It is an unpleasant experience when we eventually learn in a had way that health is wealth. Then our body would have suffered a lot.

@bigram13 i really wish him good health and hope he gets well soon. My prayers are with him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59