TEA mindset

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I don't remember the last time I took some medicine. Surely, it was more than 10 years ago.

No painkiller, no antibiotic, no aspirin, no Xanax, no nothing! No need for any.

...and I am far from raw veganism or another radical eating philosophy. Here is what I do:

Occasionally, I drink alcohol. A lot.
I smoke too... at the very same occasions.
I eat red meat - I love pork!
I hardly can survive a day without chocolate. And I don't mean a single bar of 75% dark choc.
I exercise but only once or twice a week - one and a half hour cardio.

I drink a lot of tea. More than a liter a day. The magical herbal mix I prepare myself from home grown herbs or purchased from licensed merchants.
RIMG0146b.jpg

I love water. I drink quite a lot of it. I am addicted.
I often make smoothies. With extra honey/agave. :)
I don't drink any fizzy drinks (unless there is alcohol in it!) No juice in a box.
I sleep for six-seven h/day (evening... if I have to be precise).
I meditate every morning and I brainwash myself every night with some mantras and affirmations and sh*t.

I think the main reason for my rude health is TEA mindset. I keep my mind healthy with positivism. When I catch myself thinking about something negative I stop and deliberately start thinking about the opposite.

tea.jpg

And the second reason is my herbal mélange.

Health is wealth. If people make some effort and get informed on nutrition and preventative medicine they would seldom need the conventional medicine.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I am interested in your experience! Thank you for sharing. How many old are you?

I am 29 :)

I drink about half a liter of green tea (costco), two cups of coffee (costco), and a liter of black tea by nambarie (imported).

I have noticed my health is pretty stable

Keep it up! :) Tea drinking is a very pleasant healthy habit .
And little things really matter. As a cup of coffee in the morning or in the afternoon....

Black, white, red, or green, which tea category do you prefer?

I've just recently tried red (Rooibos) tea and I'm convinced that I've fallen in love for first time! It's really tasty stuff that's impossible to compare with the other teas - so unique that I can't really describe it, except for that I love it!

I am drinking a lot of green and a lot of black tea. I totally agree with you about the Rooibos - awesome taste.
Recently I started my research for stress relieving and mood elevating herbs. I made me a mix of:
St. John's Wort
Mint
Lemon balm
Thyme
Lavender
Sage
Chamomile

I dare to say that a cup of tea before going to bed is... mmmmmmm heaven!

All of which I have planted in my garden. Taste is 10 times better than the tea in sachets. In addition, the tea in small teabags is easily the poorest quality there is. The reason for this is that usually companies use the leaves for the big bags and then fill sachets with the powder on the bottom.

It's cool that you actually grow the stuff in your own garden and make it yourself. I don't have the space or time for that, so I settle for buying loose leaf teas, a few of which I'll purchase on Amazon and I get the others at websites like http://www.naturestealeaf.com/

And, yes, the right tea before bed is sweet dreams, for sure :)

Green is probably my second favorite. I try to stay away from black though, because it has the highest caffeine concentration of the teas and the Rhodiola root extract (adaptogen) that I take on a daily basis is known to amplify caffeine's effects to the point of causing blackouts. That said, I'll still sneak in a few black teas from time to time, cuz, well, it's worth the risk ;)

I like other tea lovers! :)
Especially the ones who care to educate themselves on effects and who really appreciate taste and aroma. Thanks for the link. I will check it out.
Green tea is a wonderful antioxidant. Plus it tastes good (once you get used to the taste) :)
Do you prefer your black tea with milk?

Same. We should start a tea lovers community when Steemit gets the communities feature up and running! We could arrange contests for who can come up with the most healthy or delicious tea recipes and I can be the judge, haha.

You know what, I've never tried milk in black tea, or even knew that it was a thing. Is it good? I might try it now that you brought it up.

I am in!! :) You can be the judge! My passion lies in inventing new combinations - everybody happy! :)
Next time you decide to cheat with a cup of black tea add a little bit of milk. :) Let me know if you like it! ...And where are you coming from?

I don't know if everybody is happy, but I'm happy :)

Will do on the milk, you have me curious there.

I'm out of the pacific northwest in the US, up right around Mount Rainer in Washington state. Where you at?

Thought so. :)
Tea with milk is common for Europe (mainly UK) and Asia.
Eastern Europe -this is where I live.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54