You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My greatest fears

in #health7 years ago

I don't have kids. I have a hard enough time thinking about anything happening to any of our animals. I can only imagine what you're going through. However, I don't think you should bring on sorrows ahead of time for things that might come to pass. Plus many with MS never have a fraction of the symptoms you are having. Teach your daughter to value and love life. Teach her that handicaps are nothing to be ashamed of. Make sure she knows it's okay to need help. Then if her day does come... or if it comes for one of your sons... they won't let it destroy their lives. They'll be able to say, "Dad lives with this and what a man he is. I can do it."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67