Sort:  

@beograd, thanks for the tip on deadlifts - I'll incorporate those into my routine.

Doing squats twice a week was my plan for moving the major muscle groups; and you're 100% right: Big weights pushed by the BIG muscles in your body kick up testosterone levels as a natural consequence.

As the saying goes: "If you want big arms, do squats."

In that photo I was doing 10 sets of 10 reps of squats with 275 pounds... Man I hope I can get back to that level!

TRT (Testosterone Replacement Therapy), prescribed by a physician, is certainly an option.

I want to try this first though...

Let's see what happens!

Edited line to show I like your blog and pay attention...

Oh yes, so will I...
The longer I can put that off, the better!
Hence this study.
Thanks for your comments man, seriously - each time I engage on here I get more pumped for the next workout.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53