Finally, enjoying a day of doing nothing

in #health7 years ago (edited)


image.png

Last week, I had a meeting with my personal coach, and he encouraged me to plan regular time together with my better half @mlvanderwaal. Yesterday we found some time, sooner than we thought!

I always thought I was not the kind of guy to go to a Spa, but now I think I actually enjoyed it. Last year, I went for the first time, but somehow I couldn't stop my mind from wandering off which prevented me from really relaxing. This time was different though.


For obvious reasons, it's not allowed to take pictures inside the resort, but I got some from their website to illustrate the setting:

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


There are many different sauna's and pools, ranging from hot-tubs to salt baths and regular pools. The main reason I liked it so much, is that it feels like you're in a completely different world for a few hours. What probably also helps is not having your phone constantly within reach.


We also had a nice dinner at the restaurant, enjoying a wine and a beer!

image.png


Althoug it's not cheap, I hope we get to do this a little more often. It helps so much in taking my mind off of the daily worries, that to me it was worth every penny.


Me and my fellow blockbrothers are a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here. Or you could choose to set us as your proxy.

Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

As blockbrothers, we build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Not sure why I upvote this. Go back to coding right NAOW !!

Kidding aside, I've been to this one as well. I agree that it feels like a world outside of our own, which helps relax the mind and body. I think it might even be better when it's not the middle of winter (When I went as well) it's SOOO friggin cold outside right now. I couldn't really enjoy all the outside baths.

lol, well I enjoy the outside baths more when it's cold, but the problem is getting out again :)

Anyways, I'm back at coding my fingers off, so no worries.

JEsus... looking at this with the enormous neck pain I'm feeling right now, I just want to move there.

side note: please send me your contact for personal coaching on whatsapp. This is something I want to try too.

Sometime life need some rest my dear friend @bennierex. I hope do have a good time over there. Thanks for sharing wity us. We sould connect and support each other by follow each other. I already upvoted you and following you, please think about that. My apologize if I sent this post to you already.Thanks and greeting from @chanthasam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53