You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweet Potatoes in Oatmeal?! - Oh, It's Rather Lovely!

in #health6 years ago

I know a lot of people are not that big of a fan of oats. I honestly like the steel cut oats better than the rolled, but where I am living I cannot find the steel cut, so I am settling for rolled. They are more in abundance and they also cook much faster. Times prior, when I had to work early in the AM on shift, I used to make the whole batch for the week, so that way it didn't take as long to cook each morning. All I had to do was heat it up and add what I wanted. I'm happy I found that sweet potato goes well in it.

Sort:  

Have you tried overnight oats? Works real well with rolled oats, so I hear.
Steel cut oats should be everywhere!! I prefer them too. Fortunately they're accessible to me, now anyway. When I do eat them Bobs Red Mill is my preferred brand. What about an online purchase? Like vitacost.com https://www.vitacost.com/bobs-red-mill-organic-steel-cut-oats-24-oz/?pd_section=pr#ProductReviews

or even amazon?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65124.62
ETH 3554.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46