I Was Wrong about Veganism & Vegetarianism...[For Myself]

in #health6 years ago (edited)

I was wrong…

Veganism or vegetarianism is not and cannot be for everyone because of our varying body types, situations, and microbiomes. It's certainly not for me at this time. I'm not necessarily blaming the diet[s] or reasons behind the diet[s] such as ethical reasons, but this change has altered my health.

Sort:  

It takes a strong person and a very humble person to say those 3 words "I was wrong". I respect that highly because I witness ALL around me people that are too full of themselves and too prideful to say those three words. The respect I have for you is enormous right now.

I dabbled into vegetarianism but truthfully I never quit eating meat. I snagged bites here and there and recently I just kinda slid back into being an omnivore.

Part of the natural order is, something must die so I can live and eventually I will die so something else can live.

There is literally no possible way to exist without killing something, intentional or not.

The idea that one diet fits all, with all of the genetic variations amongst humans is quite crazy to me.

Go with what works best for you and do as little harm as possible in the process. What else can a person do?

There's a lot to take in! I'm glad you're finding something that will hopefully work! I've cut out oats and beans from my diet as well lately as it seemed to trigger my tooth and eczema. I'm also going easy on nightshades but will eventually slowly adopt them back in as what I can make and eat around here is limited. Peeling and deseeding would be a hassle to me but we'll see how it goes. I was really surprised to find out how beans actually are for you more than anything else...the world is crazy and everything wants to kill us. The #1 leading cause of death has got to be living. Everyone who has ever lived has had a 100% mortality rate :P

An egg a day keeps the doctor away :)

Thanks for the article, Judi, I was telling my sister about your revelation, now I can show her this :) :)

We all make mistakes. Best to learn from them and we at ABN are glad you are doing what is best for you!

Welcome back! Let's have a BBQ.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 9 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 226 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47