You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More mass for your gym gains

in #health6 years ago

Just want to thank you for some of your ideas, Gunner12 you really gave me the impetus to get started...it was the reps that provided the structure to my workouts. Now I have some direction! It matters not what weights we ladies use, it's the consistency. So I make time for legs and arms, then work on stretching and getting limber...using reps for everything and a timer set to my energy level. BTW, re Keto...do you use only the ratio for carbs? Do you happen to know the max net carbs per day based on body weight? If not, I'll look it up sooner or later. Thanks for your inspiration, gunner! POF.JPG

Sort:  

Your welcome :) Its a good thing you brought up stretching. That's something I have failed to bring up in the beginning. Stretching is important with lifting bcuz it helps with getting more blood flow to the areas that your working at the time. And more blood flow means your getting all of what you need to your muscles for the rebuilding process after you tear the muscle from lifting. I'll have to mention that in my next post for leg day. As far as ratio's on carbs to body weight, it's something I need to look into. So far I'm just kinda guessing for myself. Which isn't much help to someone that asks me about that kind of stuff. Sorry. When I start out in going into ketosis I keep track of my carbs and keep it as close to zero but no more than 10 grams when I can help it. After 2 weeks of that everybody is going to be different with how much carbs they can handle before they are kicked out of ketosis, even when they are at the same body weight. So it's kind of a guessing journey to find out how many grams you can handle in a day. I generally like to use those keto strips you pee on to keep track of where Im at and to find out where I'm at with how much carbs I can handle before I have to start over again. I figured Im around 20 to 25 grams of carbs a day before Im almost out of ketosis and having to completely start over again.

Stretching...I guess I should start with stretching instead of ending with it...haha.
I'm rather lax about Keto myself. I read that when in ketosis we pee a lot. I try to drink 2 liters/day so I am never sure where I am. I've wondered about the various testing tools. Maybe I'll try those keto strips. Mostly I use the ratios - and I've lately tried to cut ALL carbs so I can add veggies to my evening meal and still have good ratios.

I found a Keto guy that has really good keto info...check him out.
Google '5 foods that will spike your insulin level' kenDBerry MD
He's usually short and swift...many fast topics. Later

Thanks I'll go check him out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50