You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is it Safe to Use a MicroWave oven? - Steemit Health Check

in #health7 years ago

I acknowledge your great explanation and background on the waves!

I did not include it because I was afraid that it would make the message more difficult. You are right!

I did research as a chemist with enzymes in a microwave. If too much apolar solvent is used all energy directs to the polar enzymes, and they may degrade. However in food almost always water picks up tge energy, while the proteins only "feel" the heat from their neighbour molecules ;-)

Sort:  

Thanks for the acknowledgement!
I guess you are right. Your Post is easy to digest und understand due to skipping the scientific principle. Nontheless I had the needs to at least state them here in the commentars for those who want to read more. :-)
Following another chemist is nice 😃
Best,
mountain.phil28

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43