Run With Me # 9 - Sunday Runday Funday

in #health7 years ago

Long Run Sunday

IMG_4488.PNG

Hydration is Important...yes, that's sweat!


Today I got up on the wrong side of the bed. No ones fault. I just couldn't sleep so I ended up on the couch by around 4am.

7 miles didn't seem like a huge task but considering my early mood it seemed pretty major.

My next race is a 5k at the end of the month followed by the ever so grueling 10 mile
race at the end of October.

....and we will just keep quiet about the 1/2 Marathon on Thanksgiving Day!

IMG_4493.JPG

Take a look at that elevation chart!


No matter how I started out, I feel like a did a good job keeping my spirits high and pace consistent in the run today.

After the run today I dipped my lower half in our chilly pool.
IMG_4477.JPG


Happy Running Y'all!

Sort:  

Great run :D. Recovery from running is as much important as running.
If you are interested more in running check our page. We are following you from now.

Thank you! I was able to complete another 6 miles this morning. Recovering properly helped me be able to do that. Have followed your page as well! It looks super cool!

Good run @bedoodle! It is not easy to run on hills when you didn't sleep well.
Your swimming pool treatment afterwards is the best recovery.

Thank you! I dislike being cold but it felt good after that first initial shock!

This post has received a 2.32 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @bedoodle.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Sep 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.45 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Sep 18 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68492.14
ETH 2699.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72