Run With Me #16 ~ Over 900km for Year - Rest Day Today

in #health7 years ago

900km for the Year!

6CE08833-02CB-40E8-B56C-77F3E4D083C0.jpeg

Yesterday I officially hit over 900km in outdoor mileage (is kilometerage a word? lol).

MapMyRun my run, my favorite runners app, does a challenge each year to hit a certain amount of kilometers for the calendar year. This year the goal is 1017. Yesterday I got to just a smidge above 900km!


I met up with my client and ran 4 miles yesterday.
Kept it at a nice steady but not too fast pace. I love running with this running partner. We chat almost the entire time and it just makes the miles fly by!

B53A0AAC-47D3-483D-AFF6-A8D00E1A160E.jpeg

In my endorphin induced state she asked me if I could run with her today as well. Of course I said yes and scheduled it for 7:30am.

Sometimes I forget the importance of rest days for myself and/or I lose track of when my last rest day was. When I woke up this morning I knew I needed a rest day. With the 10miler coming up this Sunday it was time to take a break. I txted and let her know that we both needed to take a break today. I’m the coach so what I say goes. Lol!! 😂


So, I celebrated hitting over 900km with a rest day. Still taught my TRX and got a little strength training in but nothing too too strenuous.

I have a few more runs planned before Sunday’s race but they will all be small and easy.

Check back in with me Sunday and see my race report!!


Happy Running Y’all

Sort:  

That’s a pretty good distance for the year so far. Congratulations! I guess you’ll be hitting 1000 here pretty soon.

I wish I had ever been disciplined enough to track my mileage so closely in years past when I was running a few marathon each year Which I haven’t done the past couple of years. I did go for a nice 5 mile run today on my lunch break. I was running with a coworker so we pushed the pace to about 7:30 per mile the last 2 miles and it felt great. The weather was cool and the humidity was low... perfect day for a run.

It’s definitely better running with other people. It makes the miles / kilomete

There’s no time like now! MapMyRun is a free app. It’s highly motivating to see all the data and participate in the challenges. I love a good goal!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 4.63 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @bedoodle. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Congratulations on 900km for the year ! Good luck at Sunday's race !

Thank you! Got my number today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16