Trying to blog daily.. it's tough. So what do you do?

in #health7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3005.PNG

Writers block.. and the weather outside is just not helping. So what can I do? Well if I have no idea what to write about, then maybe that's what I should write about!? Yah seems kinda lame, but it's working for me right now and I don't care how many upvotes.

I'm looking out the window and just observing. The clouds are grey and it's cold outside. I see some snails making there way on the ground. I wonder how the rain drops feel on them. It reminds me of that movie "Honey I Shrunk the kids". Are rain drops heavy to such a small creature? Do they just love the rain? Perhaps it feels therapeutic dropping on the outside of their shell.
IMG_3007.PNG
Im not going to say that it's easy to remove writers block , but when you just look out the window and write about what you observe it unlocks different avenues to think about. Calming your mind and writing about something other then what you want to write about may just be the key to unlocking your thoughts.

  • Suddenly it's not as cold and dreary outside. IMG_3006.PNG
Sort:  

not the response I was looking for lol

It didn't happen for me to have writers block. usually I write down all the ideas that I have and I keep them for later writing sessions.
When I don't write I don't do it because I'm tired :)

You seem a lot more organized then me. I'll never be that organized. I'm the dreamer all the time.. perhaps not great at doing.

Thanks for commenting. Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76