You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Safe Removal or Replacement of Amalgam Fillings

in #health7 years ago

Wow, it's an extremely shocking issue. I have heard amalgam filling is not actually good for health but, couldn't imagine that it contains mercury that much. In my childhood, dentists in my town(South Korea) suggested my parents to treat my dental caries with amalgam. Just because they are cheap and the teeth would comes out soon. I'm not sure whether he knew the toxity of amalgam or not...There's two years of military duty in South Korea and amalgam is the default option when we requre dental supports. Damn... thank's for your great article. I should spread it to my friends and family.

Sort:  

Thank you for helping us spread the word!

This is an extremely important issue because as you have experienced, many people are misinformed or worse yet misled as to what is actually in these cheaper fillings.

It is still standard practice to use them in many parts of the world, and unless people wake up and start demanding healthier options, that is unlikely to change any time soon.

It's up to us to talk about it so people are empowered with real knowledge.
Thanks, @bbaddaman!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45