You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alcohol May Fool Your Brain Into Thinking You Are Starving

in #health7 years ago

I actually knew about half of all this with my past research on dietary facts etc as I used to train and train others at a professional level in some regards. I always knew the calorie dense facts. I could never reconcile the two.

I have not had a drop of alcohol since the summer of 2003.

Since high school in all those years prior from 85 / 86 on --- I drank like a fish and I was always hungry on my drinking nights with my buddies etc.

Thanks for the info man. Thumbs Up.

Sort:  

Thanks mate. Yes this is consistent with most people's observations I think but we will need to see if this exact mechanism is the the main reason in actual human studies. This is the start of the research.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90