You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Yoga - The Science of Breath

in #health8 years ago

I did not really know this part but I guess it makes sense---

Oxygen is required to extract energy from food. Oxygen breaks the high energy bonds of ATP molecules. Thus, the breath is a key factor in metabolism!

If you would like a laugh that deal w the hard fork upon us, here is my Meme of the Day since you always provide us with valuable content and your clever wit and funny stuff-- have a nice nite.

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/meme-of-the-day-matthew-mcconaughey-on-the-eve-of-the-hardfork

Sort:  

Yeah it's actually a combustion reaction (fuel = reductant reacts with oxidant = oxygen), so it can be said that the breath creates fire in the body!

Fire (tapas) is super important in yoga. Eventually I'll make a post about it...

Neat. I feel smarter just having you in my sphere of influence and newsfeeds lol.

Here is the only tapas I was aware of lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56890.04
ETH 2356.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39