Here's how to STOP CHICKEN POX at the first sign of red blisters

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Overview of Chicken Pox

          According to medical experts, chicken pox is a highly contagious disease characterized by itchy red blisters that appear all over the body. This is caused by Varicella-zoster virus (VZV). In most cases, the infection transfers through contact with an infected person and it usually targets children and adults who did not have experienced chicken pox before. In the case of adults, those with weaker immune systems are more prone to infection.

How to know you are infected

          Sometimes we are not aware that we encounter close contact to an infected person especially in public places. These symptoms are what you need to be cautious of: fever, headache, loss of appetite and the appearance of first few blisters.

How to prevent it from worsening

          If you are experiencing fever or headache and have found appearances of unusual red blisters on your body, you can already assume that you are infected by the varicella virus. So if this is the case, how can we stop it from spreading more itchy red blisters then leaving ugly scars all over your beautiful body? The best answer for that would be to take an antiviral medicine, e.g. ACYCLOVIR, and CETIRIZINE to lessen the itchiness. But you cannot directly buy antiviral tablets from your local drugstores without a doctor's prescription so I suggest you consult a clinic first. So if you notice red blisters showing up, DO NOT HESITATE FOR A MOMENT AND TAKE THE MEDICINE IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO SUFFER FROM THE UNDYING ITCHINESS AND REGRET LATER BECAUSE OF THE UGLY SCARS LEFT!

Personal Experience

          I am 20 years old and currently a university student. I do not have a past with chicken pox when I was still young but recently I was infected with it. On September 1, 2017, I was alarmed when I discovered one blister on my chin, one near my collarbone and one on my tummy plus I had a headache. However, the blisters popped for no reason so I decided not to consult our university clinic yet. The next day, a few red spots started to appear on my tummy and I still had a headache but bearable. I decided to visit our clinic after our class but unfortunately, I was informed that they will be closed on weekends. On the next day, Sunday, new red spots started to appear and the red spots from yesterday turned into blisters. Due to financial problem, I decided not to consult a hospital's doctor and pay for the doctor's fee when I can allot that money for the medicine. So I do not have any choice but to wait for Monday. With no medicine to intake, I watched more blisters to appear knowing it'll turn into ugly scars and I suffered from the undying itchiness that I have to put socks on my hands to prevent myself from scratching the blisters. So Monday came and I'm already two days late for a consultation. Our university clinic's physician prescribed me with ACYCLOVIR HERPEX to prevent the infection from spreading and gave me free CETIRIZINE VIRLIX to lessen the itchiness. And so I bought 5 of this branded ACYCLOVIR HERPEX (₱131 each), 15 ACYCLOVIR generic (₱50.25 each), and 4 generic CETIRIZINE. I took the acyclovir every 6 hours for 5 days and one cetirizine per day. I missed our classes for a week because I have to quarantine myself to prevent the virus from spreading and infecting more people. Fortunately, my immune system was strong enough that I got no fever but only a bearable headache. Though the blisters had already spread a small portion on my back, chest, belly, legs, and face, I was not late from preventing it to spread all over my body especially the exposed areas.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bagzbunny12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Congratulations @bagzbunny12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36