You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My diabetes story - Part 5: Lifestyle Change

in #health8 years ago

Great info!

I've been LCHF for most of 18 years now and every now and then the urge for carbs gets to me. Unfortunately the replacement recipes usually just make me want the real thing. For me, it's just better to learn to do without.

That said, I have seen many people make it through with exactly the tips you gave in that section. Everyone reacts differently. But you certainly did a great job of lining things up. Wonderful post.

Again, I will be resteeming and posting this up to Paleo-Trail. I just wish certain people I know IRL would at least try it.

Sort:  

One thing about LCHF is there's so much great stuff you can now eat that you couldn't before. Sometimes it's good just to concentrate on how lucky you are that you're now able to eat this great food that's been denied to you for so long, than regret what you're missing out on.

Thanks baerdric.

Exactly ! I just had steak and salad for dinner, and it was a fatty chuckeye steak and a full fat, homemade dressing on the avocado and eggs in the salad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54