Swimming

in #health6 years ago

I have always loved swimming. I would consider it a hobby. I am obviously not the best at it, however, I really enjoy swimming. I can still remember the first time I swam. I used to go for lessons and I was about seven years old. I hated it at the time but once I learnt how to swim and became more confident in the water, I started to like it very much. My siblings and I used to stay at my grandparents in the school holidays and we would swim in their pool.  

Thinking of all these good memories and about how I enjoy swimming made me think about how good swimming is for one. It is a great form of exercise and has so many benefits. Swimming keeps you fit and keeps up your heart rate. It helps in building cardiovascular health and it builds muscle. Swimming also helps to keep your lungs healthy in a way. Not only does it build muscle but it keeps your leg muscles toned. It is also a good exercise if you are trying to lose weight. It is an excellent work out for the overall body. It could also be stress relieving and enjoyable. Swimming makes you more fit. 

I personally think that swimming is an excellent sport. If you are looking for a hobby that will benefit you and help you stay active and alert, I would consider swimming. I feel relaxed when having a good swim. For me, it is stress relieving and makes me feel great! 

I do not have a home swimming pool, however, I wish I did. It is such a great advantage if you have a swimming pool at home. It is something I would like to invest in. Whenever you want, you are able to swim at any part of the day in your own privacy, especially if you are swimming lover. If you do not know how to swim, I advise that you learn because it is an important skill , it could help to save your life one day! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11