Severe aplastic anemia (SAA)

in #health7 years ago

Aplastic anemia is a disease in which the bone marrow does not make enough blood cells for the body. The 3 types of blood cells your body needs are: red blood cells (to carry oxygen), white blood cells (to fight infection), and platelets (to control bleeding). When all 3 types of blood cells are very low in number, the person has severe aplastic anemia (SAA).

I hate to admit it, but this disease hit my one and only love, I didn't know that this sickness can almost cost her life, symptoms don't come out like an instant, she's been diagnosed since childhood that she's anemic, she feel dizziness, passing out, easily get tired, until such the sickness hits her badly, as she was observed in the hospital the symptoms of SAA became clear, Low numbers of red blood cells cause weakness and fatigue (tiredness), shortness of breath, and unusually pale skin, Low numbers of white blood cells can lead to frequent or severe infections, Low numbers of platelets can lead to easy bleeding or bruising, bleeding that is hard to stop, and tiny red spots on the skin (petechiae), In severe or very severe aplastic anemia, infections or bleeding can be life-threatening, she requires immediate medical attention so she flew with her brother to the US for treatment and Bone Marrow Transplant. It's almost 2 years since I saw her, We seldom talk to each other because her immune system is weak, a simple bacteria can make her feverish. As far I want to do something like visiting her, so I'm trying my best to fulfil it, hope I can do it, I'm still gathering my requirements and necessary amount to apply for a visa, I'm hoping and praying that we will get through it, we could be in each other arms and lived happily :).


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84